10921673854_d317d925bb

Last week I received a tip from my friend that Isabel Marant pour H&M would be launching at its flagship store down on Orchard St. (Orchard is the equivalent of Oxford St or Yonge St for you English & Canadians) The store was open for business at 8am and people were encouraged to line up to receive a coloured wrist band to then be in allotted groups. Each group was then allowed to shop for 10 minutes according to their time slot where we had an opportunity to scoop up what they wanted. (Very hectic indeed… the good news is that you could have as long as you wanted to try things on.) Apparently 100′s of people had camped out over night to be the first to snag some of this iconic Parisian designer’s off the rack designs.

Luckily when I arrived after the school drop off at 9ish I was told that I would be in the 10:05 group. Happy days. It being Singapore, the whole event  was quite civilized and organized. There was a DJ to entire the crowd and there were people handing out water & croissants.

10921543665_d31c30e548

I ended up scoring a gorgeous new dress for my birthday & the holidays, a new white tank top & a silk scarf. I also snagged a few Christmas gifts as well.  The best part that each shopper who braved the opening day received a gorgeous Isabel Marant canvas bag for free. Now what’s not to love about that?!?

10921610516_317cc3226a10921682994_06690debbf

Marant’s design philosophy: “fashion is all about personality” & she is known for pieces that can be easily mixed. How very Parisian.

 

